Pumpkin Gnocchi Gnight

gnocchi

I Pinterested upon an awesome recipe for Pumpkin Gnocchi the other night from the Steamy Kitchen!  Jaden is a professional recipe developer (ummm coolest job ever!), as well as a food columnist and food photographer. Her posts are not only hilarious but this was seriously such a fun and easy dish to make! And that’s coming from someone who’s frantically frying Gnocchi while holding a baby and singing the “AB Song” along with the three year old!

EVERYONE even the stubborn “ME NO LIKE THAT” three year old ate this meal. BAM!

*AB Song is the ABC Song…we have no time for the THIRD letter in the alphabet apparently.

* Also, do you want to be Pinterest friends? Hey me too! 

Below are some happy photos of the Gnocchi making process… (as you can see, unlike Jaden with the Steamy Kitchen, I am NOT a food photographer…maybe someday when I am not holding a baby!)

Rolling out the dough and cutting them into little bites:

gnocchimaking

A happy pile of dough ready to be crisped in the pan full of BUTTER. Yes, this recipe stands firmly on the gratuitous use of butter!

gnocchidough

Fried Gnocchi Goodness! Sadly I didn’t get the Sage leaves for this recipe — the browned butter alone was fabulous but I think Sage would have won the day! Next time!

gnocchifry

One response to “Pumpkin Gnocchi Gnight

  1. OMG you had me laughing out loud! it’s just about every meal time that I also hear the “me no like that” :) LOL! I’ll try this recipe!

Leave a Reply

