Tigard Farmer’s Market Fruit

fruit

Here is a delicious picture of the beautiful fruit I picked up on sunday from the Tigard Farmer’s Market. I LOVE LOVE LOVE “stone fruit” season! I could eat cherries and nectarines all day! Em and Av are big blueberry fans and although these blackberries were amazing — there’s nothing like the blackberries from the end of the gravel road I grew up on in Metzger! There’s something about sun-warmed fruit! MMMMMmmmm!

Next up…Tomato season! I can’t wait to cut them in half and sprinkle salt on them…am I alone? Do you have a favorite way to indulge in all this great fresh summer produce?

xoxo, The Idlewild Mama

 

Leave a Reply

